District Offices

Please click on the district name to visit the district Web site:

AlexandriaJeffrey P. Mickle  
Office: 3600 Chain Bridge Rd Suite 210, Fairfax 22030-3326
Phone: (703) 820-7200
Maureen Allison, District Administrator

Arlington Sarah L.K. Calvert   
Office: 3600 Chain Bridge Rd Suite 210, Fairfax 22030-3326 
Phone: (703) 820-7200
Artabia Campbell-Marshall,  District Administrator  

Charlottesville Danny J. Kesner
Office: 914 E. Jefferson St., Ste. 104, Charlottesville 22902
Phone: (434) 977-4254
Linda Truslow, District Administrator

Danville Denise P. Bates
Office: Mailing Address: P.O. Box 4204, Martinsville 24115-4204 
Location Address: 824 Starling Ave., Ste. A, Martinsville 24112-4226
Phone: (276) 638-2688
Brad Dulaney, Assistant to the District Superintendent

Sandra Fulcher, District Administrator

Eastern Shore  Alexander B. Joyner
Office: P.O. Box 317, Parksley 23421
Phone: (757) 665-6295
Connie Owens, District Administrator

Elizabeth River M. Wayne Snead
Office: Mailing Address: P.O. Box 12654, Norfolk 23541-0654
Location Address: 815 Baker Rd, Suite 301, Virginia Beach 23462-1004
Phone: (757) 473-1592
Denise Smith, District Administrator

Farmville Denise P. Bates
Office: 204 High St., Farmville 23901-1840
Phone: (434) 392-4687
Shayne Estes, Assistant to the District Superintendent
Phyllis Goin, District Administrator  

Harrisonburg Victor R. Gomez
Office: 40 Southgate Ct Ste 101, Harrisonburg 22801-9672
Phone: (540) 433-2382
Brenda Woods, District Administrator

James River Sylvia S. Meadows
Office: Mailing Address: PO Box 3413, Petersburg 23805
Location Address: 11605 S Crater Rd, Petersburg 23805
Phone: (804) 732-2538
Tish Borden, District Administrator

Lynchburg Scott E. Davis
Office: Mailing Address: PO Box 1178, Lynchburg, VA 24505
Location Address: 2420 Memorial  Ave Suite 208, Lynchburg 24501-2620 
Phone: (434) 832-0401
Leigh Anne Taylor, Lynchburg District Revitalization Coordinator

Rappahannock River Charles F. Ledlum-Bates
Office:  Mailing Address: PO Box 100, Ladysmith, VA  22501-0100 
Location Address: 8063 Ladysmith Rd, Ruther Glen, VA  22546
Phone:  (804) 448-8326
Lynn Manley, District Administrator 

Richmond Peter M.  Moon
Office: Mailing Address: P.O. Box 5606, Glen Allen 23058-5606
Location Address: 10330 Staples Mill Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Phone: (804) 521-1100 
Susan Petrey, District Administrator

Roanoke Kathleen Overby Webster   
Office: 101 Professional Park, 4502 Starkey Rd., SW, Roanoke 24018-8538
Phone: (540) 989-3335
Cindy Martin, District Administrator

Staunton David J. Rochford III
Office: 26 Orr Dr., Fishersville 22939
Phone: (540) 932-1055
Donna Desper, District Administrator

Winchester Steven J. Summers 
Office: 158 Front Royal Pike Ste 307, Winchester 22602-4324
Phone: (540) 662-7332
Melanie Melester, District Administrator

York River Seonyoung Kim
Office: 6515 George Washington Mem Hwy Ste 203, Yorktown, VA 23692-2182
Phone: (757) 596-3476
Lisa Jones, District Administrator

Click here to download a high resolution copy of the 16-District Map

Abbreviations for 16 Districts:
E–Eastern Shore
ER–Elizabeth River
JR–James River
RR–Rappahannock River
YR–York River

Directory of District Offices

The Cross and Flame is a registered trademark, and the use is supervised by the General Council on Finance and Administration (GCFA) of The United Methodist Church. Permission to use the Cross and Flame must be obtained from the GCFA, Attn: Legal Department, PO Box 340029, Nashville, TN 37203-0029; phone 615-369-2334; fax 615-369-2330

Background photos courtesy of VDOT.

The Virginia Conference of The United Methodist Church
10330 Staples Mill Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060
P.O. Box 5606, Glen Allen, VA 23058-5606
(804) 521-1100
Click here for directions to the Center